“Gospel” [Official Music Video]

Video Premiere on WNYC’s Soundcheck blog
released 28 May 2013
the band:
Stephan Crump – electric & acoustic basses
Liberty Ellman — electric & acoustic guitars
Jamie Fox – electric & acoustic guitars
Dan Rieser – drums & percussion

Martha Redbone, Jen, Jamie & Stephan– background vocals
Chris Brown – Hammond organ & celeste
Ambrose Akinmusire – trumpet
Erin Hll – harp

Audio clip from “Civility, History, and Hope with Vincent Harding” with Krista Tippett from American Public Media’s On Being® (p) 2011. Used with permission. All rights reserved.

Video Directed by Jak Ritger and K8 Howl

follow @jak_ritger @k8howl
Watch on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/k8howl/gospel

Farm pixilation shot by Sara Cannon

Photos of Jen shot by Pat Merino

Footage from “The People’s Climate March” shot by Jak and K8

The following clips were accessed though a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license,
Cairo: Natalie Cake
Climate March NYC Aerial: 350.org
Hong Kong: Pasu Au Yeung
Newark: Will Caldwell
Seattle: Dan Warter
Oakland: East Bay Express
Millions March NYC Timelapse: Vinay Pulim